Q:

What Time Is 12 Pm PDT in a Different Time Zone?

A:

Quick Answer

The specific time conversion from PDT to another time zone depends on the location. There is a three-hour time difference between PDT and EST, so 12 p.m. PDT is 3 p.m. EST. 12 p.m. PDT is 8 p.m. BST.

Continue Reading
What Time Is 12 Pm PDT in a Different Time Zone?
Credit: Fotosearch Getty Images

Full Answer

One needs to know details of a specific place--such as its latitude and longitude--in order to determine the actual time there. Sunset and sunrise times vary by location and determine the change in time zones. One can calculate the time in a different time zone if she knows how far behind or ahead the time zone is in reference to their own time zone.

Learn more about Time Zones
Related Videos

Related Questions

Explore