Q:

Does yogurt have gluten?

A:

Quick Answer

In its plain natural form, yogurt is gluten-free. However, many additives, such as sweeteners and flavorings that are commonly found in yogurt, may contain gluten.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

To find gluten-free yogurt, look for yogurt that is certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization, which may be listed as GFCO on the yogurt container. Not all gluten-free yogurt has GFCO listed on the packaging. In some cases, it may be necessary to call the manufacturer of a favorite brand of yogurt. Some popular brands of yogurt offer gluten-free yogurt as well as yogurt that contains gluten. Depending on the brand, many frozen yogurts are also gluten-free.

Learn more about Nutritional Content

Related Questions

Explore