Q:

Do vegetarians eat eggs?

A:

Quick Answer

While some vegetarians avoid eggs, dairy or both, the vast majority do eat eggs. Vegans are often confused for vegetarians because neither group eats meat, but vegans avoid more than just meat.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Vegans differ from vegetarians in that they do not eat eggs, dairy, honey and other animal-based products. Most vegans do not interact with any animal-based product, including foods, clothing and medicines. This is known as ethical veganism, and it is a lifestyle rather than a dietary choice. Another reason why the two are often confused is that vegetarians do not eat gelatin, or other animal by-products, even though they are not strictly meat.

Learn more about Nutrition & Diets
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore