Q:

Do vegans eat fish?

A:

Quick Answer

Vegans do not eat fish. They do not consume any type of animal products, including meat, dairy products or animal by-products such as gelatin. Instead, vegans eat a variety of fruits, vegetables, grains, and meat or dairy substitutes.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Vegans do not use or wear animal products. They usually abstain from wearing leather products or using beauty products that include honey or dairy products in their ingredients. To obtain all of the necessary nutrients, they eat a variety of fresh foods and supplements. Beans are a common source of protein for vegans. Many supermarkets have a vegan section and carry vegan foods.

Learn more about Nutrition & Diets

Related Questions

Explore