Q:

Is Kraft Jell-O gluten-free?

A:

Quick Answer

Kraft Jell-O gelatin is generally considered gluten free. Other Jell-O products, such as pudding, mousse and dessert mixes, may or may not be gluten free. It is best to consult the product's label to determine if the item contains gluten.

Continue Reading
Is Kraft Jell-O gluten-free?
Credit: RVwithTito CC-BY 2.0

Full Answer

Kraft Foods products have specific ingredient lists on the outside of their packaging. Terms such as wheat, barley, rye, triticale, spelt, kamut, mir, farina and oats indicate a source of gluten. Products containing these ingredients should be avoided by those adhering to a gluten-free diet. If gluten is present in another ingredient, such as modified food starch or flavors, it is documented in parentheses next to the ingredient.

Learn more about Diet Plans

Related Questions

Explore