Is goat cheese permitted on a paleo diet?


Quick Answer

Most dieticians do not consider goat cheese to be part of a paleo diet, because it is a dairy product, which is restricted on a paleo diet. However, goat cheese is also considered a primal food, which can be included in a paleo diet.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

The paleo diet was created to incorporate the food that early humans ate. Dairy is typically not included in that list, but goat cheese fits into a gray area. Because it is not cow's milk, some people believe it can be included in the paleo diet. Goat cheese is more commonly considered paleo when it is organic and comes from grass-fed goats.

Learn more about Diet Plans

Related Questions