Q:

What cereals are gluten-free?

A:

Quick Answer

Some cereals that are gluten-free as of 2015 include some varieties of General Mills Chex cereals, Nature's Path cereals, Glutino cereals, Post Foods Fruity Pebbles and Cocoa Pebbles. Although all of these cereals are considered gluten-free, they still contain very small amounts of gluten.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

The majority of Chex cereals are gluten-free as of 2015, and the brand is one of the most popular gluten-free cold cereal options because of their wide selection. The brand makes gluten-free flavors that include chocolate, vanilla, cinnamon, apple-cinnamon and corn. Their gluten-free options also include honey nut and rice Chex, although their wheat and multi-grain varieties are not gluten-free. The cereal contains less than 20 parts per million of gluten, but this trace amount can still affect people with severe gluten sensitivity.

Nature's Path is a specialty health food manufacturer that makes a wide variety of gluten-free cereals, such as Crunch Maple Sunrise. The brand also makes gluten-free varieties that are fruit juice-sweetened and high in fiber. Their cereals are also certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. The organization requires that certified products contain less than 10 parts per million of gluten. Nature's Path also manufactures organic gluten-free cereals for kids under their EnviroKidz brand, such as Gorilla Munch, Koala Crisp and Amazon Frosted Flakes.

Learn more about Nutritional Content

Related Questions

Explore