The Oklahoma Self-Defense Act does not require a written test for concealed carry permit applicants. However, completion of an SDA firearms training and safety class is mandatory -unless an applicant qualifies for an exemption- with a certificate awarded upon completion.
Those applying for a concealed carry permit in the Sooner State must provide proof of residence and U.S. citizenship and be at least 21 years of age. The completed application packet is submitted to the sheriff's office in the county of residence. As of 2015, five-year and ten-year permits are available for $100 and $200, respectively, explains the Oklahoma Bureau of Investigation.