Q:

How do you obtain a liquor license in Ohio?

A:

Quick Answer

To obtain a liquor license in the state of Ohio, contact the Ohio Department of Commerce, Division of Liquor Control at 614-644-2360. The office can also be contacted by email at web.liqr@com.state.oh.us.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

The Division of Liquor Control is responsible for approving, renewing and transferring licenses for businesses in Ohio. It registers Ohio-based and out-of-state manufacturers and distributors of alcoholic beverages. Licensing covers all beer, wine and mixed beverages containing at least 21 percent alcohol. In addition to granting licenses, the Division of Liquor Control oversees the location of liquor stores and bottling plants. It also conducts inspections to ensure businesses comply with state liquor laws.

Learn more about Legal Ages

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What services does the Ohio Division of Wildlife offer?

    A:

    As of 2015, services available from the Ohio Department of Natural Resource's Division of Wildlife include regulating hunting, trapping and fishing, as well as providing for the maintenance of the state's wildlife and wildlife habitat. The division also serves the public through education and conservation assistance to landowners.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you contact the Ohio Department of Transportation?

    A:

    As of 2015, contact the Ohio Department of Transportation at DOT.State.Oh.us at its feedback page or in person or by mail at its main office location, 1980 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43223, according to the Ohio DOT. The transportation department's central office number is 614-466-7170. The website offers a comments and questions form and includes maps and links to contact categories, such as reporting road defects and cyclist and pedestrian concerns.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you request a birth certificate in Ohio?

    A:

    To request a birth certificate in Ohio, visit the state Office of Vital Statistics of the Ohio Department of Health in Columbus. Complete the application form available in the lobby, and pay the required fee to request a birth certificate. As of 2015, the fee is $21.50, and customers can pay using cash, checks, money orders and credit cards, notes the Ohio Department of Health.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How can a person get emancipated in Ohio?

    A:

    Ohio Legal Services explains that minors are automatically emancipated at age 18 or upon graduating from high school if they turn 18 during their senior year. To be emancipated before reaching age 18, a minor must either join a branch of the armed services or become married. Ohio state law does not allow a minor or the minor's parents to petition the court for emancipation.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore