How much is a permit to sell food at flea markets in Georgia?


Quick Answer

According to the Georgia Department of Agriculture, there are five tiers of fees for permits to sell food, and the fee depends on the category tier for the food vendor. As of 2014, the tier one permit fee is $100 and includes mobile vending, raw foods and honey.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

The Georgia Department of Agriculture lists other tier fees such as tier two, which is $150. A third-tier permit fee is $200. The fourth-tier fee is $250, and the final fifth tier is $300. A Georgia food sales license is valid from July 1 to June 30. A seller should contact flea markets to discuss food sale requirements.

Learn more about Law

Related Questions