Q:

How many questions are there on a driver's permit test for Massachusetts?

A:

Quick Answer

As of 2014, the written test for a Class D driver's permit in the state of Massachusetts has 25 questions, and 18 must be answered correctly to pass. The test is administered on a walk-in basis at any Registry of Motor Vehicles office during posted branch hours.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Applicants under 18 years of age require parental consent in writing, proof of age, a Social Security number and a completed learners permit application to take the test. Applicants 18 and older must provide proof of signature and proof of residency in addition to the other requirements. All documentation must be original. A field vision test is administered at the time of the exam. The 2014 permit fee is $30.

Learn more about Driving Laws
Sources:

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How many questions are on the permit test?

    A:

    Although each state sets its own number of questions for the written part of the driving permit test, CarsDirect notes that test takers can expect to answer between 25 and 40 questions. People can find out the exact number of questions on their state's permit test by calling or visiting a local department of motor vehicles.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are the age requirements for Ohio driver's licenses?

    A:

    In Ohio, as of 2015, a teenager can obtain a learner's permit at age 15 1/2, a provisional license at age 16, and a full driver's license at age 18. Each step of graduated licensing program needs to be complete before moving on, according to the DMV.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How old do you have to be to drive?

    A:

    State driving laws require teens to be anywhere from 14 to 16 to obtain a learner's permit and between 16 and 18 to obtain a full driver's license, according the Governors Highway Safety Association. Over time, state laws lift restrictions on driving until new drivers are fully licensed.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Do you need a driver's permit if you are over 18?

    A:

    In the United States of America, the United Kingdom and Canada, a driver's permit is required of all drivers, regardless of age. The minimum age requirement and procedure for obtaining a driver's permit varies from state to state and country to country.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore