Q:

How many points result in a suspended drivers license in California?

A:

Quick Answer

In California, a driver's license may be suspended if a driver accumulates four points over 12 months, six points over 24 months, or eight points over 36 months, according to DMV.org. Points for driving violations do not automatically go away after one year

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Specific moving violations or problems with the car's mechanics or equipment can lead to points, states DMV.org. Driving recklessly, driving with a suspended license, driving under the influence and leaving the scene of an accident add points to a driver's record. Minor violations that only add one point to a driver's record are cleared in three years, while more severe violations, such as driving under the influence, are cleared after 10 years.

Learn more about Driving Laws
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore