How long does a DUI stay on your record in Georgia?


Quick Answer

After conviction, a DUI stays on a driver's record in Georgia forever. Drivers get a DUI if they are pulled over and have a blood alcohol count of 0.08 percent or higher.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

If the driver has a blood alcohol count of 0.05 percent and is driving unsafely as a result, the driver may still get a DUI. The rules for commercial drivers are stricter. A blood alcohol count of 0.04 percent or 0.02 percent if driving recklessly results in a DUI for these drivers. After arrest, drivers spend a minimum of 24 hours in jail and have 10 days to file an appeal with the Department of Driver Services.

Learn more about Driving Laws

Related Questions