Q:

What is the legal tattoo age in Nevada?

A:

Quick Answer

The legal age to get a tattoo in Nevada is 18 years old. Teenagers between the ages of 14 and 18 can get a tattoo with the consent of their parents.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

In addition to having minimum age requirements to get a tattoo at a tattoo shop in Nevada, there are minimum age requirements for children that can be in a tattoo shop. Children under the age of 14 are not allowed in tattoo facilities, even if under the supervision of a parent. Tattoo shops can set even more strict rules and regulations to prevent any children under the age of 18 entering.

Learn more about Law

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What are the formal qualifications to become a U.S. president?

    A:

    The formal qualifications to become President of the United States of America state that a candidate must be 35 years of age or older, a resident of the U.S. for at least 14 years and a natural-born citizen. These eligibility requirements are provided in the Constitution.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the legal age of an adult in Alabama?

    A:

    In Alabama, individuals are no longer considered minors when they turn 19 years of age. At that age, they may enter into contracts without the consent of a parent or legal guardian.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How old do you have to be to get a tattoo in England?

    A:

    As the Norwich City Council explains, it is illegal for people under 18 years of age to get a tattoo, based on the 1969 Tattooing of Minors Act. The law does not include any exceptions for getting a tattoo based on parental consent.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the legal age to get a tattoo in the UK?

    A:

    Since the Tattooing of Minors Act 1969 prohibits the act of tattooing anyone under the age of 18, it is therefore legal to get a tattoo in the UK at the age of 18 years old and above. The Tattooing of Minors Act 1969, however, does state that tattooing may still be done on anyone under the age of 18 provided that it is done for medical purposes by a qualified medical practitioner or anyone under his supervision.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore