According to PawNation, Pennsylvania has laws in place that ban the private possession of non-human primates, meaning that it is illegal to own a monkey in the state of Pennsylvania. Monkeys are unique and exciting, but they can also be dangerous and are not suitable as pets.Continue Reading
Many people think that monkeys make cool and unique pets, but owning a monkey comes with a number of issues and concerns. Primarily, monkeys can transmit a wide range of diseases to humans and require regular testing to ensure they are healthy. On top of this, monkeys are exotic, undomesticated creatures, and they often struggle in captivity, especially as pets. In nearly every case, it's better for a monkey to live in the wild than in captivity.Learn more about Is This Illegal?
While the laws regarding application fees for rental units vary by state, the fees are legal in most states, according to RentPrep. While the average application fee is $25 per applicant as of 2015, it may range as high as $100, depending on state law, the location of the property and other market conditions.Full Answer >
The laws dictating whether minors may sit in bars vary by state, according to AlcoholPolicyMD. For example, according to the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, people under 17 are only permitted to sit in a venue that serves alcohol when accompanied by a guardian.Full Answer >
Whether green headlights are legal depends on the traffic laws of the state in which the car is being driven. In Connecticut, headlights must either be white or amber. In California, headlights must be white. Some states, including Washington, require that the headlights conform to the federal manufacturing requirements.Full Answer >
According to the AAA Tattoo Directory, Nevada is a regulated state, which means there are laws regarding tattoo equipment, artists and customers; however, each county has different regulations regarding health permits. Karen L. Hudson of Tat2 Guru states that the tattoo age of consent in Nevada is 18. According to the Southern Nevada Health District, the minimum age to get a tattoo with parental consent is 14.Full Answer >