What are some fines when hunting without a license in Pennsylvania?


Quick Answer

As of 2013, fines for hunting without a license in Pennsylvania can range from $400 to $4,000, writes the Pennsylvania Game Commission. The fine amount depends on the number and type of animals killed and the amount of damage, if any, to property.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Poaching, or hunting without a license has serious consequences beyond fines, such as jail time and loss of firearm licenses or the ability to get a hunting license in another state, cautions the Pennsylvania Game Commission. Poachers who kill threatened or endangered species are charged with a third-degree felony, sentenced to up to three years in prison, and fined $15,000.

Learn more about Guns & Weapons Laws

Related Questions