Q:

What is the fine for running a stop sign?

A:

Quick Answer

The fines for running stop signs vary by state, according to NOLO's DrivingLaws website. Fines are typically at least $100, although in some states, such as Idaho and Kentucky, fines for running a stop sign or red light may be as low as $10, going up to a maximum of $150 in Idaho and $100 in Kentucky.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Penalty points are often imposed in addition to fines for running a stop sign or red light, notes NOLO's Driving Laws. For example, in Florida, the approximate fine of $125 for running a stop sign is accompanied by a further penalty of 3 points on the driver's license. Many other states do not impose penalty points.

Learn more about Driving Laws
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore