Residents of Oklahoma must be 18 years or older to receive a tattoo or a body piercing without written consent from a parent or guardian. If a tattoo artist allows a minor to receive a tattoo in her shop, she could be charged with a misdemeanor.
A:Residents of Oklahoma must be 18 years or older to receive a tattoo or a body piercing without written consent from a parent or guardian. If a tattoo artist allows a minor to receive a tattoo in her shop, she could be charged with a misdemeanor.
A:As of 2014, when an individual turns 21 years old in the United States, he can legally drink alcohol in all 50 states. In 2014, if a 21-year-old individual resides in Colorado or Washington, he is able to legally purchase marijuana for recreational use.
A:According to the Just Drive PA website, children must be 13 years old to sit in the front seat of a motor vehicle. Children age 8 to 18 must wear a seat belt whether they are in the front or the back seats.
A:There is no existing Canadian law on the books that mandates an age requirement before a person may work as a babysitter, according to the Public Legal Education Association. However, parents may consider age, maturity and experience before hiring a babysitter.
A:According to CBS News Miami, a guest must be 21 years old to legally gain entrance to a nightclub in South Beach in Miami, Florida. The news site also states that there are nightclubs in the area that welcome people who are over 18 but not yet 21 years old.
A:As the Norwich City Council explains, it is illegal for people under 18 years of age to get a tattoo, based on the 1969 Tattooing of Minors Act. The law does not include any exceptions for getting a tattoo based on parental consent.
A:According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, children 12 years of age or younger should not ride in the front seat. In the event of an accident, airbags can injure or kill young children.
A:According to the Sociology Department at the State University of New York, the minimum legal drinking age in the Bahamas is 18. This applies to drinking in public places. The United Kingdom is the only country that has a law regarding the minimum legal age for alcohol consumption at home.
A:As of 2015, the minimum age to obtain a fishing license in Texas is 17, according to the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department. Youth residents and non-residents under 17 are allowed to fish without a license.
A:As of 2014, in the state of North Carolina, a minor aged 16 or older may file a petition for emancipation and legally begin supporting himself. Age 18 is considered the legal age of adulthood, at which point no legal action is necessary for a teenager to live on his own.
A:As of January 2015, a person must be at least 18 years old to serve alcohol in Illinois, according to the Illinois Liquor Control Commission. However, the Illinois Liquor Control Act allows jurisdictional control on the issue, and some localities in Illinois require ages older than 18.
A:In Ohio, kids are not able to drop out of school until they are 18 years old, as stated in chapter 3321 of the Ohio legal code, as noted by LAWriter. Exceptions to the rule include students who earn a diploma before the age of 18, kids who are home schooled and teens who are employed.
A:The average cost for a probation attorney depends the complexity of the case, how far the attorney would need to travel for court appearances and hearings and the experience of the attorney. Consumer Reports surveyed its readers and reported the median legal fee for criminal cases was $1,500.
A:As of 2015, the legal retirement age to receive full Social Security benefits is 66 for individuals born from 1943 to 1954, according to the National Academy of Social Insurance. The legal retirement age rises to 67 for individuals born in and after 1960.
A:To obtain a liquor license in the state of Ohio, contact the Ohio Department of Commerce, Division of Liquor Control at 614-644-2360. The office can also be contacted by email at email@example.com.
A:The required age for children to use a booster seat in a car varies by state, according to the Governors Highway Safety Association. Booster seat requirements are generally based on age as well as weight and height, although some states have laws based on just one of these variables.