Q:

What is the driving curfew for 17-year-olds in Michigan?

A:

Quick Answer

According to the Checkpoints Program, 17-year-old drivers in Michigan have full driving privileges, which means that they have no driving curfew. However, this is only with a Level 3 unrestricted license.

Continue Reading
What is the driving curfew for 17-year-olds in Michigan?
Credit: Michael Krinke E+ Getty Images

Full Answer

The minimum age for a Level 3 unrestricted driving license in Michigan is 17, according to the Checkpoints Program. To obtain an unrestricted license, a teen must go one year with no crashes or violations and have a Level 2 driving license for at least 6 months. A Level 3 license grants full driving privileges. A parent can request a 17-year-old to be held at a Level 2 license.

Learn more about Driving Laws

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What should be included in a Michigan vacation guide?

    A:

    A Michigan vacation guide should include the best places to visit, ideal times of the year to go, outdoor activities, accommodation options, good restaurants and shopping centers. Michigan is located in the heart of America's Midwest region and is surrounded by four of the five Great Lakes, notes TravelandLeisure.com.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How long does a DWI stay on your record in New York?

    A:

    Convictions of impaired drivers in New York, including DWI's, stay on a driver's record for 10 years, according to the New York State DMV. A printed record is called an Abstract of Driving Record.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are DMV traffic violation codes?

    A:

    DMV violation codes allow drivers to see what traffic violations earn them points on their driving record, states DMV.org. If a driver earns too many points in a certain amount of time, he has his license suspended. Each state has its own set of DMV violation codes.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you get a driving license back?

    A:

    To get a suspended driving license reinstated, most states require drivers to pay a reinstatement fee and provide proof of car insurance, explains DMV.org. Other typical license reinstatement requirements include completing any required course; passing the state's driver license exam if necessary; adding an ignition interlock device; and resolving criminal charges if an active court case led to the license suspension,

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore