Q:

What are the curfew laws in Ohio?

A:

Quick Answer

Although Ohio does not have statewide curfew laws, different jurisdictions, such as the city of Columbus, enforce citywide curfew laws for minors, according to a report by NBC4I. Curfew laws may vary by city.

Continue Reading
What are the curfew laws in Ohio?
Credit: Image Source Image Source Getty Images

Full Answer

In the city of Reynoldsburg, Ohio, the law prohibits minors under 14 from being outside between 10 p.m. and 4:30 a.m. on school nights, with the curfew beginning at 11 p.m. on Friday and Saturday nights. According to the City of Hilliard, children under 12 years of age should not be outdoors unsupervised after dark, while the movements of all people under 18 years old are restricted between 12 a.m. and 6 a.m. Similar curfew laws are found in Wadsworth, Ohio.

Learn more about Law

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What are the labor laws for Ohio?

    A:

    Similar to other states, Ohio labor laws start with federal labor laws and incorporate a few variations. As of February 2015, variations in Ohio include wages, worker's compensation, holidays and vacation, and termination, states Lawyers.com. The Ohio Department of Labor provides the latest labor law information.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are the laws regarding tattoos in Pennsylvania?

    A:

    Pennsylvania has strict laws regarding tattoos for minors including a third degree misdemeanor offense against violators, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures. There are, however, no state-wide laws regulating tattoo artists’ training and safety standards, reports Sari Harrar for Philly.com.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are the laws on spitting in public?

    A:

    Although spitting in public is not regulated in most places in the United States, certain jurisdictions have enacted their own laws against this practice. Daytona Beach bans spitting on streets, sidewalks, or in public buildings within city limits, as reported by CityLab.com. Penalties include fines up to $500 and a maximum jail sentence of 60 days. Other jurisdictions that ban public spitting include Richmond, Virginia; Dayton, Ohio; and Burlingame, California.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How can a person get emancipated in Ohio?

    A:

    Ohio Legal Services explains that minors are automatically emancipated at age 18 or upon graduating from high school if they turn 18 during their senior year. To be emancipated before reaching age 18, a minor must either join a branch of the armed services or become married. Ohio state law does not allow a minor or the minor's parents to petition the court for emancipation.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore