There is no curfew for a person who is 17 or older in the state of Illinois as of 2014. The Illinois Child Curfew Act applies to people who are less than 17 years of age.Continue Reading
The curfew act states that any person under the age of 17 cannot be at any public assembly, building, place, street or highway between 12:01 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday or between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m. the following day from Sunday to Thursday inclusive. Curfew hours start earlier for minors ages 12 to 16 and even earlier for minors under the age of 12.
A violation of the Child Curfew Act is a petty offense and it is punishable by fines. Minors and their parents or guardians can be charged with violating curfew laws.Learn more about Law
According to the Checkpoints Program, 17-year-old drivers in Michigan have full driving privileges, which means that they have no driving curfew. However, this is only with a Level 3 unrestricted license.Full Answer >
California has no state law regarding curfew, according to an article in The New York Times. However, different municipalities have city-wide curfew laws, such as the law outlined by the Los Angeles Police Department.Full Answer >
According to Yale Law School, a person is eligible to apply for admittance to Yale's first-year Juris Doctor class if she has a bachelor's degree or its equivalent from an approved college and has taken the Law School Admission Test by February of the year of application. As of 2014, the U.S. News Grad Compass ranked Yale Law School as the best in the United States, ahead of Harvard and Stanford.Full Answer >
The state of Illinois offers the I-PASS, which is a system that lets drivers pay for tolls online, as of 2015, according to the website of the Illinois Tollway. I-PASS customers receive transponders that they mount on their windshields that allow them to pass through tolls quickly on roads in the E-Z Pass system, including the Indiana Toll Road and Chicago Skyway.Full Answer >