The cost of a speeding ticket in Georgia varies depending on the jurisdiction responsible for the road, according to the Georgia Department of Driver Services. However, the state imposes an additional $200 Super Speeder penalty if the driver was traveling at 84 mph on a two-lane road.
In Georgia, anyone convicted of driving 75 mph or faster on a two-lane road or highway or 85 mph or above on any road is designated as a Super Speeder, the Georgia DDS explains. After the DDS is notified of the conviction, it sends the driver information about the citation through first-class mail. The fee must be paid within 120 days, or the driver's license is suspended. To regain the license, the original fine plus an additional $50 reinstatement charge must be paid.