Q:

What does the Whole30 Approved label on foods indicate?

A:

Quick Answer

The Whole30 Approved label indicates that a food does not contain added sugar, alcohol, grains, legumes and dairy, as well as other ingredients that are not part of the Whole30 diet plan. The label also indicates that the food manufacturer has a relationship with the Whole30 team.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Foods containing the Whole30 label do not contain added sugars of any kind, including maple syrup, honey and artificial sweeteners. Whole fruit juice is the only sweetener allowed in Whole30 Approved products. The label also indicates an absence of additives, such as carrageenan, MSG and sulfites. Clarified butter, green legumes that include the pod, and vinegars are exceptions that are allowed in labeled foods.

Learn more about Cooking

Related Questions

Explore