Q:

Does vodka have gluten?

A:

Quick Answer

Some vodka makers offer gluten free versions. It is best to read all labels to make sure there is no wheat in the beverage.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

There are grape, potato, and corn-based vodkas that are safe for people with a gluten allergy or celiac disease. The gluten is said to be removed in all wheat-based vodkas during the distillation process but small amounts may be left. Therefore, it is best for people with major allergies to just steer clear of wheat-based vodkas. Always read labels and double check with the bartender before having a drink. Below is a list of brewers that offer gluten-free options.

  • Absolut
  • Cayman Blue
  • Boyd and Blair
  • Ciroc
  • Cold River
  • Three Olives
  • Smirnoff
  • Teton Glacier
  • RWB
  • Vikingfjord
  • Pau Maui Hawaiian
Learn more about Liquor & Cocktails
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore