Q:

What type of alcohol is in Mikes Hard Lemonade?

A:

Quick Answer

Mike's Hard Lemonade contains fermented malt, which is essentially beer. However, the company claims that have created a purified malt alcohol, giving it a clearer taste than most beers. The beverages are 5 percent alcohol by volume

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Nonetheless, all of Mike's products are gluten-free, and they only contain about 90 milligrams of sodium per 11.2-oounce bottle. All flavors have about 220 calories per bottle. The products are also mostly free from sulfites, and any yeast in the product is filtered out of it. The products are also vegan, and though they are not certified as kosher, they do not contain any non-kosher ingredients.

Learn more about Beer
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore