Rice wine vinegar can be substituted with white wine vinegar, apple cider vinegar with a pinch of sugar, or a mixture of three parts white vinegar and one part water. A recipe with rice wine vinegar typically intends for white rice vinegar to be used, not red or black rice.Continue Reading
The Chinese use red rice vinegar in seafood or sweet-and-sour dishes. Black rice vinegar typically is used in Chinese stir-fries and dipping sauces. Sometimes, rice wine vinegar is referred to as simply rice vinegar. Rice vinegar is sweeter and milder than other vinegars.
Rice wine vinegar should not be substituted with seasoned rice vinegar.Learn more about Substitutions
Rice pudding is a simple stovetop dessert made from rice, sugar, whole milk and a pinch of salt. It can easily be dressed up to accommodate any occasion with spices, nuts, fruit, honey or whipped cream.Full Answer >
To make a simple, gluten-free, Caprese balsamic vinegar salad, first stir together four parts balsamic vinegar with one part honey and reduce the mixture in a saucepan over high heat. Next, drizzle the balsamic vinegar mixture over slices of fresh mozzarella cheese, basil leaves and sliced tomatoes.Full Answer >
Rice starch is a fine-grained, tasteless white powder obtained by processing raw rice. It is inexpensive, hypoallergenic and non-toxic. Rice starch is an important ingredient in body care products because it has no aroma. Other products made with rice starch include medicines, jarred baby food and processed food mixes.Full Answer >
Brown rice can be seasoned with sugar, kosher salt, black pepper, rice wine vinegar and olive oil. Tomatoes and basil are also included in the recipe, and it takes 45 minutes to prepare six servings.Full Answer >