Q:

Are Quaker Oats Gluten Free?

A:

Quick Answer

Quaker does not label any of its products as gluten free because of the possibility of cross-contamination with other grain types or foods in the manufacturing or shipping process. Products such as Quaker Oats do not contain gluten naturally.

Continue Reading
Related Videos

Full Answer

Gluten is a protein combination found in wheat, rye and barley, which gives elasticity or stretchiness to dough. Labels should be checked carefully for information concerning the possibility of gluten contamination. Certified gluten-free oats are available for purchase from brands such as Bob's Red Mill.

Oats are generally considered a safe food for celiac patients as long as the oats are processed separately.

Learn more about Food Facts

Related Questions

Explore