Trader Joe's has a wide range of popular gluten-free products in several food categories. In the bakery category, customers can buy gluten-free bread, muffins, buns, bagels and tortillas. Gluten-free granola and rolled oats cereals are available, as are beverages containing rice, almonds, coconut and soy.Continue Reading
Trader Joe's offers popular gluten-free candies and cookies for the customer who has a sweet tooth. Candy choices include dark chocolate almond toffee, dark chocolate caramels, fruit jellies and organic gingermints. Gluten-free gingersnaps, crispy chocolate chip cookies and brown rice marshmallow treats are some of the cookie treats the store offers. Customers who cannot eat pancakes with regular flour can enjoy making pancakes using Trader Joe's gluten-free buttermilk pancake mix, which is made from ingredients such as white sorghum and tapioca flours, buttermilk powder, cane sugar and potato starch.
Trader Joe's gluten-free products adhere to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration food-labeling standards, which require gluten-free products to contain under 20 parts per million of gluten, a substance present in foods made from wheat, rye and barley. Safe gluten-free products use alternatives such as quinoa, teff and sorghum. In addition to rice flours, bean, nut and root-vegetable flours are often used in gluten-free goods sold at Trader Joe's. Fava beans and garbanzo beans are found in some bean flours, and almonds, chestnuts and pecans are included in nut flours.Learn more about Grocery