Does Old El Paso sell gluten-free products?


Quick Answer

Old El Paso's Bold Stand 'n Stuff taco shells are the only products the brand labels as gluten-free. These shells are available in ranch and nacho cheese flavors.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Old El Paso's original taco shells, tostada shells, Super Stuffer shells and white corn taco shells are made from corn and do not list any type of wheat, rye or barley in their ingredients. Similarly, none of the brand's sauces, salsa, refried beans or seasoning mixes include any gluten-containing ingredients. However, none of these products are labeled gluten-free, suggesting there may be a risk of cross-contamination in the manufacturing process. Old El Paso's flour tortillas contain wheat flour and should not be included in a gluten-free diet.

Learn more about Grocery

Related Questions