Is Miracle Whip Dairy Free?


Quick Answer

Miracle Whip is a lactose- and dairy-free product, making it suitable for serving to people with allergic reactions or intolerance to dairy products. A sandwich spread similar to mayonnaise, Miracle Whip can be used in cold and warm dishes to add flavor and texture.

Continue Reading
Is Miracle Whip Dairy Free?
Credit: Erik Isakson Blend Images Getty Images

Full Answer

Lactose is the primary ingredient in foods that cause distress for people who are sensitive to dairy. Lactose is found in many forms in various food products, and reading labels on foods helps consumers to avoid ingesting dairy products. While items labeled as having milk, skim milk, skim milk solids and lactose are easily identifiable as containing dairy, less identifiable dairy ingredients include caseinate, whey and curd.

Learn more about Food Facts
Related Videos

Related Questions