Does Milk Contain Gluten?


Quick Answer

Milk is considered a whole food that does not contain gluten.Other unaltered dairy products, such as cheese and yogurt, are also gluten free.

Continue Reading
Related Videos

Full Answer

Gluten is found in grains, such as wheat, rye and barley, as well as food made from grains. Gluten can trigger allergic reactions or negative reactions in the body for those suffering from wheat allergies, gluten intolerance or celiac disease. Unprocessed, whole foods often are gluten free. Milk and other dairy products are considered whole foods and do not contain gluten. However, some milk products that have been altered, such as milk with special flavoring, can possibly contain gluten due to the additives.

Learn more about Dairy & Eggs

Related Questions