Q:

What are some kosher foods for Passover?

A:

Quick Answer

Examples of Kosher foods that can be eaten during Passover include Matzo in any form, fruits, chicken and most vegetables. While basic Kosher guidelines are still in effect during Passover, there are additional restrictions to what is acceptable to eat.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

For example, during Passover, meat must not be eaten in combination with dairy, and certain meats, such as pork, rabbit and shellfish, are forbidden altogether. Kosher cuts of beef, turkey, duck, goose or fish with scales are acceptable. In addition, eggs and egg whites, spices, most nuts, herbs and spices are all allowed during Passover. Many processed and packaged ingredients, such as broth and chocolate syrup, are available in Kosher or Passover form.

Learn more about Food Facts

Related Questions

Explore