Is Jello Pudding Gluten Free?


Quick Answer

Although Jell-O brand pudding may not have gluten listed in the ingredients, the product is not labelled gluten free and may have come into contact with gluten during the manufacturing process. The only Kraft products labeled gluten free are Crystal Light, Kool-Aid and Tang powdered soft drinks as of 2014.

Continue Reading
Related Videos

Full Answer

Kraft uses strict guidelines to guarantee that products labeled gluten free do not come into contact with gluten during growing, transportation and manufacturing procedures. Kraft cannot assure that their pudding is gluten-free because they purchase flavoring, coloring and spices from outside suppliers. The company recommends reading product labels before each purchase because their ingredients and labels may change at any time.

Learn more about Sweets

Related Questions