What Are Some Gums That Do Not Contain Aspartame?


Quick Answer

Pur, Glee and Epic Dental are some brands that produce aspartame-free gums. Instead of using aspartame, these companies use xylitol to sweeten their sugar-free gum products.

Continue Reading
Related Videos

Full Answer

Pur gum does not contain aspartame or sugar. As a vegan product, it is also free from gluten, dairy, nuts, soy and genetically modified organisms. The company states that the gum is safe for pregnant women and diabetics. Pur uses corn-based xylitol to sweeten its gum.

Glee gum does not contain aspartame, preservatives, genetically modified organisms, artificial flavorings or colorings. The gum is gluten-free and vegetarian, but it is not vegan due to the use of beeswax and resinous glaze. The company states that Glee gum does not contain allergens, such as milk, egg, fish, wheat or nuts, but cautions that it produces the gum in a facility that also handles soy products. Glee uses xylitol from birch and beech trees to sweeten the sugar-free versions of its gum.

Epic gum is free from sugar, aspartame, gluten and casein. Epic Dental uses corn-based xylitol to sweeten its gum, but states that the xylitol does not contain any corn proteins. The company offers extensive information about xylitol on its website. It also sells xylitol sweetener and toothpaste in addition to gum and mints.

Learn more about Sweets

Related Questions