Q:

What are some gluten-free menu items at McDonald's?

A:

Quick Answer

McDonald's does not certify any of its menu items as gluten free due to the possibility of cross contamination with gluten products in the kitchen. It recommends that customers with gluten sensitivities discuss the menu with their doctors to determine whether any items are safe for their particular dietary needs.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

McDonald's states that some of its products do not contain wheat but does not maintain a list of these products. This is because it is unable to certify that these products are completely gluten free.

All fried products from McDonald's contain gluten, including french fries. The frying oil used at McDonald's restaurants contains hydrolyzed wheat, making related food items inappropriate for customers with gluten or wheat sensitivities.

Learn more about Food

Related Questions

Explore