Q:

What are some gluten-free candies?

A:

Quick Answer

Many gluten-free candies are on the market, such as Hershey Kisses, Jelly Belly jelly beans and Tootsie Rolls, according to the Celiac Disease Foundation. Many varieties of Mike and Ike, Just Born chicks, Cadbury, Hershey and Nestle candies are safe for those with celiac disease or gluten-intolerant.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Boston Fruit Slices, See's Candies, Annie's Homegrown and Smarties are all gluten-free; however, it is important to watch out for slight variations in ingredient lists, especially between full-size candy bars and the mini versions, which may contain wheat, rye, barley or a few other grains. For example, Reese's Pieces are gluten-free, but the Easter egg versions are not. The same holds true for York Peppermint Patties; the regular-size bar is gluten-free, but the pieces, minis and shapes are not.

Learn more about Candy

Related Questions

Explore