Are there gluten-free cakes at Dairy Queen?


Quick Answer

All Dairy Queen cakes contain at least trace amounts of gluten as of 2015. Wheat and gluten exist in cake ingredients such as Oreo pieces, graham cracker crumbs and cookie dough. Dairy Queen restaurants offer an online list of foods that do not contain gluten.

Continue Reading
Are there gluten-free cakes at Dairy Queen?
Credit: Andrew Malone CC-BY 2.0

Full Answer

The Dairy Queen website FAQ page offers helpful information for those with gluten sensitivities. According to their Gluten Sensitive Guide, most sundae flavors are gluten-free, as well as pre-packaged frozen desserts such as Dilly Bars, Buster Bars and Fudge Bars. The website also allows users to view the ingredients for each flavor of Blizzard Cake, all of which contain wheat as an ingredient in some form.

Learn more about Food

Related Questions