Q:

Are Galaxy Minstrels gluten-free?

A:

Quick Answer

Galaxy Minstrels are gluten-free. Its list of ingredients includes sugar, carnauba wax (glazing agent), skimmed milk, whey powder, dextrin, starch, cocoa butter, milk fat, lactose, natural colors, starch, vegetable oil and soya lecithin (emulsifier). The natural flavorings of this product, however, may contain nut traces.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Mars offers good information on its website, including allergens, dietary suitability, ingredients and nutrition, by individual brand and product. The company encourages its gluten-free customers to check labels carefully and promises to mention any rye, barley and wheat ingredients by name. Some other Mars products that are gluten-free include the Milky Way Midnight Bar, 3 Musketeers Bars and Milky Way Caramel Bar.

Learn more about Grocery

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What are some popular gluten-free products from Trader Joe's?

    A:

    Trader Joe's has a wide range of popular gluten-free products in several food categories. In the bakery category, customers can buy gluten-free bread, muffins, buns, bagels and tortillas. Gluten-free granola and rolled oats cereals are available, as are beverages containing rice, almonds, coconut and soy.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are the ingredients in gluten-free Quaker oatmeal?

    A:

    Quaker Oats does not produce an oatmeal labeled gluten-free. Pure oats do not contain gluten. However, due to the concern of cross contamination with grains that do contain gluten, Quaker Oats does not claim to offer any truly gluten-free oat products.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are some gluten-free foods available at Kroger's deli?

    A:

    Gluten-free foods available from Kroger's deli department include a range of Boar's Head brand cheeses, such as American, Swiss and creamy Feta. Gluten-free meat products available from the deli include Private Selection Genoa Salami, Applegate Farms Sliced Prosciutto and Boar's Head Pepperoni. The deli's range of repackaged gluten-fee foods includes a variety of Boulder Soup Works soups and Mexican meals from Del Real Foods. The deli also carries a range of gluten-free spreads and dips.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are some gluten-free King Arthur products?

    A:

    New England's King Arthur Flour Company produces a variety of gluten-free products, ranging from flours to prepackaged baking and soup mixes. Gluten-free items for sale at the company's website include whole-grain and rice flours; muffin, cookie and cake mixes; and bean and quinoa soup blends.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore