Does Famous Dave's Offer Gluten-Free Items on Its Menu?


Quick Answer

Famous Dave's does not label any of its menu items as gluten free, as of September 2015. While some items do not include gluten themselves, the restaurant chain does not maintain a gluten-free kitchen and cross-contamination of food items can occur.

Continue Reading
Related Videos

Full Answer

Famous Dave's of America is a restaurant chain which mainly features barbecue, including pork ribs, chicken and beef brisket as well as burgers, salads, soups, desserts and cocktails. The first Famous Dave's location opened in 1994 in Hayward, Wisconsin, and there are currently 200 locations, including one in Canada and one in Puerto Rico. Famous Dave's is owned by Dave Anderson.

Learn more about Food

Related Questions