Some foods that are gluten-free with healthy fats are extra virgin olive oil, avocados, nuts and coconuts. For protein, eggs, wild fish and grass-fed meat are gluten-free, while leafy greens, onions, artichokes and green beans are good gluten-free vegetables.
As a general rule, most fresh produce is gluten-free, but some processed products may contain gluten as a filler. Some other foods that are gluten-free include buckwheat, quinoa and millet. Tapioca, sorghum, soy, flax and chia are other good gluten-free options. Most juices, sodas and sports drinks contain no gluten, and red wine, white wine, hard liquor and cider are also gluten-free.