Q:

Is Dannon yogurt gluten free?

A:

Quick Answer

Dannon yogurt is not gluten free. This is due to the way the yogurt is flavored; the company states that ingredients from gluten sources may find their way in the yogurt.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Yogurt in its purest form is a gluten-free product because it is derived from milk that has been fermented with friendly bacteria. However, because different types of sweeteners and flavorings are often added to yogurt that is sold commercially, most yogurt is not gluten free and may be unsafe for people with gluten-restricted diets to consume. However, a few companies sell yogurt that has been certified as gluten free.

Learn more about Sweets

Related Questions

Explore