Is Brachs candy corn gluten-free?


Quick Answer

Brach's candy corn is gluten-free; however, the manufacturer processes it at a location that uses eggs, milk, nuts, soy and wheat in other products. Therefore, individuals who are sensitive to these ingredients may still suffer from an allergic reaction if cross-contamination occurs.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Additional products Brach's declares gluten-free are its jelly bean nougats and lemon drops. Dextrose, gelatin, honey and sesame oil are among the specific ingredients the company includes in its candy corn. Each serving contains 140 calories, 70 milligrams of sodium and 28 grams of sugar, as of 2015. Consumers can purchase the candy corn in 11-ounce and 18.5-ounce bags.

Learn more about Candy

Related Questions