Q:

Is there any beer that does not contain brewer's yeast?

A:

Quick Answer

All beer is created with yeast, but there are filtration processes that can remove yeast from the final product. All domestic beer in the United States such as Budweiser is yeast-free by law.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Some craft beer suppliers remove yeast from beers, such as lagers and ales, and often fall under the "gluten-free" label. People who are on Candida diets ordered by their doctor or by choice should explore their options for alcoholic beverages. In addition to beer, there are numerous ciders, wines and liquors that do not contain yeast. The removal of yeast can have an effect on the color, flavor and quality of a beverage.

Learn more about Beer

Related Questions

Explore