Renters who file their property tax form by June 15 can expect refunds by Aug. 15, as explained by the Minnesota Department of Revenue. Those who file after June 15 should allow at least 60 days for the form to be processed.Continue Reading
To get the refund up to 30 days faster, the property tax return should be completed online by Aug. 15.
When deciding whether a renter qualifies for this refund, the Minnesota Department of Revenue considers total household income and the number of dependents, along with the amount of property tax paid from rental payments. Under state law, 17 percent of one's rent is classified as property tax payment.Learn more about Income Tax