One must be 18 years old to get a tattoo in New Hampshire as of 2002, according to chapter 314-A of the New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated. Branding is also prohibited for those under the age of 18 in New Hampshire.Continue Reading
A tattoo practitioner who violates chapter 314-A of the New Hampshire RSA by tattooing a minor under the age of 18 may have his tattoo license suspended or revoked. The commissioner of the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services may also impose a fine on the tattoo practitioner of up to $2,000.
While tattooing and branding are prohibited for those under the age of 18 in New Hampshire, minors under 18 are permitted to get body piercings as long as they have the consent of their parents or legal guardians.Learn more about Tattoos