Definitions

rough in

April 2006 in sports

2006 in sports : - January - February - March - April - May - June - July - August - September - October - November - December -

Deaths in April

Deaths in April 2006

Sporting seasons

Related pages

Other Years in sports

Events in sports

30 April 2006 (Sunday)

American football

  • Football (soccer)
  • Major League Baseball
  • NHL 2006 Stanley Cup Playoffs
  • 28 April 2006 (Friday)

    27 April 2006 (Thursday)

    26 April 2006 (Wednesday)

    25 April 2006 (Tuesday)

    22 April 2006 (Saturday)

    20 April 2006 (Thursday)

    19 April 2006 (Wednesday)

    18 April 2006 (Tuesday)

    17 April 2006 (Monday)

    15 April 2006 (Saturday)

    14 April 2006 (Friday)

    13 April 2006 (Thursday)

    • Cricket: Australia in Bangladesh
      • First Test, Dhaka: Australia narrowly avoids defeat against Bangladesh, winning by three wickets in Dhaka. (Scorecard)
        • A Test century by Shahriar Nafees led Bangladesh to an impressive score of 427 in their first innings. Australia struggled, precariously placed at 145/6 at stumps on Day 2. On the third day of play, Adam Gilchrist led Australia's revival with an innings of 144. Bangladesh squandered their impressive lead, dismissed for 148 in the second innings, leaving Australia 307 runs to claim victory. Australian captain Ricky Ponting's undefeated innings of 118 guided Australia to victory midway through the fifth and final day's play. Australia leads the series 1-0, with one Test to play.

    11 April 2006 (Tuesday)

    9 April 2006 (Sunday)

    7 April 2006 (Friday)

    6 April 2006 (Thursday)

    5 April 2006 (Wednesday)

    4 April 2006 (Tuesday)

    3 April 2006 (Monday)

    2 April 2006 (Sunday)

    1 April 2006 (Saturday)

    Search another word or see rough inon Dictionary | Thesaurus |Spanish
    Copyright © 2014 Dictionary.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
    • Please Login or Sign Up to use the Recent Searches feature
    FAVORITES
    RECENT

    ;