The city of Junagadh is nestled in the lap of Mt Girnar. The temple here has five domes and sculptures. The construction of this temple was supervised by Brahmanand Swami. The land for this shrine was gifted by King Hemantsinh(Jinabhai, Darbar of Panchala), and memories of him have been maintained here.
Invocation ceremony of the Gods lasted for two full days with the festivities of the auspicious events. On May 1, 1828 A.D., Swaminarayan himself installed Shri Ranchhodrai and Trikamrai in the seat of the principal Gods of the temple. In the eastern temple he installed Radharaman Dev and Harikrishna Maharaj and in the western side he installed Siddheswar Mahadev, Parvatiji, Ganapatiji and Nandishwar. The Mughal Subba Bahadur Khan paid a personal visit to the place and Swaminarayan. Swaminarayan blessed the provincial head of the Mughal empire and honoured the king Hemantsinh for his gift of the land for the temple